Everyone who has access to the Launchcloud system is called a User. The type of User they are depends on what permissions they have been granted, and/or what Team they are allocated to. You can build and manage your teams by placing users in relevant groups; you can add individuals to them or issue bulk invites. Once they are added, all Users have a profile and are able to work across multiple accounts.
Adding a User
Adding a User is a very simple process. First, click the "Users" button in the left Navigation.this can be accessed via the navigation icon in the top left corner.
Next, you will see the option showing Users and Teams in the top navigation. Ensure you have selected Users to add a new user then click the green add button in the top left of the screen.
This will launch a pop-up screen that allows you to mass invite users to join your account. The invitation process has four incredibly simple steps:
- Enter the email addresses of everyone you'd like to invite. Be sure to separate each email with a comma.
- Write a short message that will accompany the email invitation. This will provide context so that the person receiving the email knows what they are looking at. If you'd like, you can use the default message that is automatically generated.
- If you've already established teams that you'd like to add this user to, you can select them here. If they accept your invitation, they'll automatically be added to the proper groups and given the corresponding permission levels.
- Click the "Add" button to send the invitation.
Four Permission Levels
Your new users can have any of the following permission levels: Account admin, Field Manager, Operator and Data Entry.
- Account admin has virtually all of the same permissions as the account owner. They are able to view forms in all projects, as well as add users and review reports.
- Field Manager has access to all the folders allocated to them but also have access to all submissions in that folder and can view and edit submissions.
- Operator is someone who has access to folders and forms to submit but can also view and edit only their own submissions
- Data Entry Users are able to open existing forms and enter new information. This role is meant for field operators who are collecting data without reviewing its results.
Remove a User
Deleting Users is just as simple. When on the Manage Users page, check the box to the left of the User you want to delete and click the delete button that appears at the bottom of the page that appears in the pop-up.
Deleting a user only removes them from your account. It does not remove them from the Launchcloud platform, so they’ll still be able to work within any other Launchcloud accounts they have access to.
Deleting a user will also eliminate any public forms that have been shared from that account, in turn meaning that any forms that user has shared publically via a link will no longer be live and longer be accessible to complete. If you would still like the form to be accessible to people, you will need to create a new public link through a user that you are expecting to keep on the account, To do this follow our doc on Sharing.
Downloading The App
The Launchcloud mobile apps are free to all users. Once a new user sets up their account, they should download the Launchcloud iOS or Android app. After signing in to the app, they’ll be able to view and populate any forms they have access to.