View Deleted Data

On no! a member of your team has accidently deleted the wrong submission or you actually decide you need that piece of data... dont worry, Launchcloud has you covered. Being able to retieve deleted data is something we feel is necessary when your whole team has access to your account, anything can happen by accident. Deleted data goes into a seperate recycling bin within Launchcloud allowing you to access it for 30 days from the day of deletion, thereafter data will be completely removed from Launchcloud and will no longer be retrieveable.

Here is a quick doc letting you know how to see your deleted data.

View Deleted Data

First to show all soft-deleted data start by using filters to show deleted data

Scroll down in filters to ‘Show Trash’

Select ‘Yes’

and all deleted data will then appear in this format…

You will see deleted files just like you do the forms that are active in your account although the information bar itself is displayed differently. You will see a preview of the deleted file along with all data regarding where it was stored and how many submissions were completed on that form. You will see over on the far right of the Information Bar there is also data on when it was deleted date and time. If you want to restore this data you can simply select the submission and click resotre that appears at the bottom of the page. This will put the submissin back into where it was origionalluy and all data will be included within your reports.

However, if you want to remove this data from Launchcloud completely, this is explained in the following section.

Completely Remove Soft Deleted Data

Now you can see all the data you have in soft delete mode, you may want to completely remove the data from Launchcloud's’ servers sooner than the 30 days it takes to be hard deleted from our servers, doing this will remove the form, folder or reports from Launchcloud servers completely.

Once you have your soft-deleted data displayed you can select which items you wish to remove completely. Remeber, once this is removed there is no way possible for the data to be recovered. This action will be performed 30 days after soft deleting an item thus making sure your Launchcloud account is not harboring any data you do not need and keeping the speed of your account to a max.

Select the Folder, Form or Report that you want to completely remove by using the checkboxes on the Left Hand Side. You can see the bar for the element itself displays a checkbox on the left and the original data the data was deleted on the right.

Once you have selected all that you want to delete, you will have the delete bar appear at the bottom of the page. On this bar, you will see a few options. Firstly, you will see how many items are selected, you also have the choice to delete or restore these elements.

Selecting ‘confirm delete’ will completely remove the data you have selected. You will need to confirm that you want to remove this data first.

Once you have confirmed delete you will see the page refresh and the item(s) selected will no longer be there. This data is now completely removed from Launchcloud and its servers and can no longer be recovered.

 

close